More Healthy Tips

Hey everyone! As announced in a previous post, Wok from Your Dorm is hosting a guest post as part of a collaborative campaign to highlight the work of The National Association for Health and Fitness (NAHF). Recently, I created a podcast about how to cook healthy Chinese food and order healthy food at the Chinese restaurant. Before we jump into the guest video, a few words from the editor, Sophia. 

“Hello everyone! It’s Sophia, the editor of The Traveling College Kid. I’m so excited to share with you guys my video for this collaboration. As you all know, I have joined forces with Melanie from Wok from Your Dorm and Ashley from Yoga Is For All for a collaborative campaign. Since all of our sites address some form of lifestyle, we have produced a series of podcasts and videos that provide tutorials and information about fitness and maintain a healthy lifestyle. Our collaboration works to highlight the cause of an amazing non-profit organization called The National Association for Health and Fitness (NAHF). It  works to promote active, healthy lifestyles.

But first off, a little bit about my blog. I am currently a college student at Rutgers University who has a love for traveling. But as a college student, it can be costly. My blog focuses on ways to travel on a budget, especially if you’re a college student. Anyways, since healthy lifestyle is the essential theme of our diverse blogs, I have created a video on how to stay healthy while traveling. It can be super easy to snack away and not pay attention to what you’re eating because you’re on vacation time. But it is important to keep these easy reminders in the back of your mind while traveling. Simple things like remember to drink water throughout the day and watch your calorie intake can help make a huge difference while traveling.

I also just want to give a big thanks to Melanie for having me here on her blog and a big thank you to everyone who watches my video. Check back on my blog, The Traveling College Kid, for more information about traveling while being a college kid and for more updates on our collaboration. Don’t forget to like and comment! Thank you everyone and I’ll see you soon!”

Leave a comment